June Focus on Fitness Results

I bet you are wondering how my “focus on fitness” went in June, right?  Okay, maybe you aren’t, but I’m going to share with you anyway… 

So, I laid out the plan in my bullet journal, and it seemed like a pretty simple plan… Until I realized that life would get in the way… with our renovations starting… And then I also forgot that we were going camping…

I know that camping isn’t exactly being lazy – we spent most days walking down to the lake and swimming, plus there is the fact that everything takes more effort (walking to fill up our jug of water, walking down the road to the toilets, chopping wood to make a campfire) –  but it wasn’t the same as going for a run…

Anyway… Here’s the results in my bullet journal:

June Fitness Focus Results

Week 1 and week 2 were successful!  Then… I may have been a bit ambitious for week 3 and week 4.

But, I have been going for the occasional run, which is better than nothing… So progress has been made… Here’s my results from my MapMyRun fitness tracker:

MMR - June 2017

Did you have any fitness goals for June?  How did they go?

3 thoughts on “June Focus on Fitness Results

  1. Thanks for sharing! Hey, you win some you lose some right? Like you said, better than doing nothing. I’ve just recommitted myself to getting fit again. It’s going to be a long road. I have roughly 50lbs to lose…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

