Race Day Results

My running buddy and I ran our 10k race this morning. The weather was pretty good; chilly, cloudy but not raining. We ran at a really good clip for the first few kilometers, but lost a bit of steam in the later portion of the run. We didn’t quite make the under an hour goal, but we did about the same time as last year, so that’s good.

But, since we didn’t beat an hour, guess that means we’ll be signing up for another 10k race.  More training and practice runs to come, and I’ve got my half marathon in about a month as well.  My running buddy isn’t running that with me, though they have a 10k at the same event, so maybe she’ll sign up for that…

Leave a Reply

