March 2015 Budget

Sunrise this morning.
Sunrise this morning.

I had planned to get this post written last night, but after watching my Canucks lose in a spectacular fashion to San Jose, I seemed to lose all my energy and decided to just make my lunch and go to bed.  I think it helped though because my morning was much easier.  I even got up and went for a solo run (my running partner is still out with a nasty cold).  And took this awesome photo of the sunrise on my run.  Maybe this whole going to bed on time thing might have some worth to it.

Yesterday, I went over all the changes to my budget categories that I wanted to make, so there isn’t much to explain today.

Here is our budget for March:

Category Funds (Mar 1) Budgeted
1. Mortgage & Property Tax: n/a $ XXXX**
2. Utilities & Home Insurance: $0 $ XXX**
3. RRSP & TFSA Contributions: n/a $ XXX**
4. Planned Spending: $ XXXXX** $ XXX**
5. Life Insurance, Medical & Family Expenses: $0 $ XXX**
6. Cable, Cell Phones & Internet: n/a $ XXX**
7. Car Insurance, Maintenance & Gas: $0 $ XXX**
8. Groceries, Eating Out & Liquor n/a $ XXX**
9. Household Goods & Toiletries: $0 $ XXX**
10. Fitness & Sports: $0 $ XX**
11. Clothing & Personal Care: $0 $ XXX**
12. Misc. Others: $0 $ XXX**
Total: $ XXXX**

I realize now that the re-working of the categories doesn’t really show very much in my table here (just the addition of the planned spending category), but it shows on my internal spreadsheet, and when the results come in, the changes might be a bit more pronounced.

So, anyway, there is my March budget finally.  Have you got a budget worked out for March?

**Edit:  I have decided that I don’t want to share my actual numbers on the blog, so I have removed them from this post… Sorry if it makes it a bit confusing or unreadable… Hopefully it isn’t unbearably so.

Leave a Reply

